Only users with the Administrator or Personalized role with offer management permissions can delete offers—check what role you have. If you are an Administrator or have a personalized role with the ability to delete offers and still cannot do so, please contact us via chat in the bottom corner of the application.
Would you like to have access to the option to delete offers? Contact your team administrator to enable it on your account.
For more information, please contact us via chat, email: [email protected], or the form.